Manila Wings

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Yesterday I met a friend of mine from way back high school. He was actually my senior. 1 batch higher than me. Back in the days we had a clan that only people in our school are in. We met there and eventually became friends. Kuya Paolo is like a big brother to me. I always invite him during my birthday celebration and he always make sure to never miss it. He’s currently in his third year in law school and I’m just so proud of him.

We met at SM Fairview since he’s also going back to their condo in Mandaluyong and I’m renting a place in Pasig so he gave me a ride. We also decided to have dinner since my friend is also moving in with me.

We were suppose to eat at Gastro park but since it was a holiday it was jam packed. We couldn’t find any available seats. I suggested we try Silantro but it was also full. So we ended up eating at Manila Wings.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

It just opened like a month ago and I haven’t tried it out yet. We ordered their Manila Wings and Honey Garlic Wings (6 pcs costs 185php), Kuya Paolo had the grilled cheese (175php), I ordered their Kalbi Tacos (150php for 2 pcs), and my friend Ynna had Chili Cheese Footlong (150php).

We actually shared everything. The serving is for each dish is good for 1-2 persons which is great. Everything tastes really good! I was really surprised. It was just near my place and sometimes when I pass by there, there aren’t much people. I wanted to invite my friends here sometime to eat too. Overall, I’d rate it 10/10. That is how satisfied and happy I was with the food. Ugh I love everything we ate. I would definitely go back again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

