Outgoing Mail

Processed with VSCO with kk2 preset

A few months back, I’ve posted here and on tumblr asking if anyone was interested in being pen pals or like trade letters and stuff. Luckily, a few people have replied. It took me a while to finish and make their letters because I got really busy at work and some freelance on the side. The only time I can drop by the post office is during the weekends. I don’t know if those people who messaged me and replied will still remember but I hope I’d surprise them. And since I’ve hoarded a lot of cards in our office I included some cards in my mail. I also slipped some Christmas Tags that I made last year.

It’s nice to know that there are still people who are into snail mails and having pen pals. Nowadays, people are so into techie stuff and busy with their gadgets. They only talk through text messages, and various social media platforms. I think it’s still nice to receive a letter once in a while. I got mine like 2 months ago from Liz Bransy (writewithliz). I know it’s too late but I’m just about to send my reply together with these 3 other mails. I’m so excited to hear from them. Also, I’m hoping toΒ write more letters and get to know more people. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

