Pinto Art Museum

pinto

My roommate and I have been planning to go to Pinto Art Museum in Antipolo for weeks. And finally, last Sunday we were able to visit the place. To get to Pinto, you can ride a jeep going to Antipolo and tell the driver to drop you off at Ynares Center and from there you can already take a tricycle. There is a 200php entrance fee and backpacks should be left in the bag counter. So I advise you just bring a small bag with you. Also, its better if you go there on a weekday. Weekends are kind of jam packed with people.

1

We first had our lunch at their cafe. They have different types of cuisines on their menu. They have Italian, Japanese, Thai etc. We decided to order their Vigan Longganisa Pizza (as per the server its one of their best sellers, I ordered a California Maki (sorry can’t resist Jap food), and Pink Lemonade. The food was great actually. It’s just that we had been waiting for quite a while before we got our food. And there was even a confusion with the table’s orders.

2

The place is pretty big actually. It has 6 galleries inside. The place is so “instagramable”. A lot of people were taking pictures. It’s so lovely and the entrance fee you’ll pay will be so worth it. I love each and every piece inside. Would definitely go back there. It’s not just full of painting but some other types of art with different kinds of media used.

3.jpg

And since the place was beautiful I wouldn’t miss the chance of having my photos taken. Hahaha. Excuse my face tho. I am not very photogenic. Lol. I actually grabbed some “reference” photos so I can do some poses like what does blogger does. Hahaha.

4

Also took some shots of Ynnah and Ate Kim. I’ve more photos on my phone and camera that I want to upload. But this will do for now. You can check out my instagram account @riepanini for more photos. We actually stayed there for almost 4 or 5 hours. I kind of got tired roaming around the area. And we haven’t actually checked out all of it. Were planning to go back again with our other friends maybe. You guys should definitely check out Pinto Art Museum.

Leave a Reply

